Light Board Members

The Hingham Municipal Light Board is responsible for approving new policies, fiscal year budgets, and any changes to electric rates, among other things. They also appoint the General Manager of the light plant who oversees the organization’s daily operations and makes strategic decisions about the Department’s position. 

Current Light Board Members:

Laura M. Burns

Light Board Chair                                          Member Since 2021

Michael Reive

Light Board Vice-Chair                                                Member Since 2022


Tyler Herrald

Light Board Secretary                                                Member Since 2022

Have Questions or Comments?

Email for general inquiries to the Board, information about Board meetings, or comments on HMLP policies.